Star Wars: Episode VII - The Force Awakens

Star Wars: Episode VII - The Force Awakens (2015)

A continuation of the saga created by George Lucas, set thirty years after Star Wars: Episode VI – Return of the Jedi.

Release Date: December 18, 2015

861 Movie Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • dragonwizard
    dragonwizardTuesday, January 16, 2018 at 5:37 pm44 popcornFeatured
    Simply a true masterpiece! After a decade of waiting, Lucasfilm brings us the seventh episode of the Star Wars series. After I had first seen "A New Hope", I knew this was the right movie series for me. The next generation of the Resistance brings Rey and Finn to help protect the galaxy from the new secret weapon the First Order is creating. With the Jedi Luke Skywalker gone, Rey and Finn must save the galaxy. This new Star Wars episode brings us new characters that will save the galaxy from the evil. I would definitely recommend this to all Star Wars series fans. See this movie now!
    • williebillieTuesday, January 16, 2018 at 5:14 am
      it was not the best satr wars movie ☹️☹️
      • jMonday, January 15, 2018 at 6:43 pm
        the movie was better than you expected like😯🙀
        • neoncat
          neoncatMonday, January 15, 2018 at 11:01 am55 popcorn
          I miss that happy time that came after The Force Awakens. Lots of optimism about the future, high expectations...good times, good times...😔
          • 5xxaaronxx5
            5xxaaronxx5Friday, January 12, 2018 at 12:10 pm33 popcorn
            This movie is pretty good.
            • 5XxaaronxX5Friday, January 12, 2018 at 12:02 pm
              It was a pretty good movie.🆒
              • oldmanbill233
                oldmanbill233Friday, January 12, 2018 at 4:28 am55 popcorn
                but it was sorta a rip-off of the original triligoy
                • oldmanbill233
                  oldmanbill233Friday, January 12, 2018 at 4:28 am55 popcorn
                  this was a good movie
                  • victorndmthngz
                    victorndmthngzThursday, January 11, 2018 at 11:32 am22 popcorn
                    Ehh not that great of a movie to me. Almost as bad as the prequels. Horrible writing. What I just said also goes with what I think of Episode 8 (Last Jedi). Rey just somehow became a Jedi even though her parents were barflies and just traded her like she was nothing. But I guess that isn't so bad because apparently the Force choses the user which is explained in Episode 8. But still it deserves some love.
                    • neoncat
                      neoncatMonday, January 15, 2018 at 10:58 am55 popcorn
                      In my opinion, The Force Awakens is IMMENSELY superior to The Last Jedi, because that movie truly was...a complete mess 😣
                    • misshuttenbutton
                      Miss HuttenWednesday, January 10, 2018 at 1:14 pm55 popcornFeatured
                      Do you want to know about one of the best movies of all time? Star Wars Episode 8: The Force Awakens is a cinematic masterpiece. There are several different incredible characters in this film. Some characters in this film returned from Episodes 4-6, like Princess Leia, Han Solo, and the legend Luke Skywalker. There are also new characters in this movie, like the brave Captain Poe, Storm Trooper Finn, funny BB-8, awesome Rey, and evil Kylo Ren. We see these characters interact with one another as the Resistance tries to defend the galaxy against the First Order. I liked this movie because it was exciting, thrilling, and fun to watch. I like the costumes that the characters wore and think that the movie had lots of cool graphics of the planets and space ships. My favorite part was watching BB-8 go on missions with Rey and Finn. This was my favorite because it made me laugh a lot and because BB-8 is my favorite Droid. I recommend this movie to anyone who loves Science-Fiction and wants to watch a movie that is exciting and full of action. Grab your popcorn! This is going to be a good one.
                      • victorndmthngz
                        victorndmthngzThursday, January 11, 2018 at 11:33 am22 popcorn
                        You mean Episode VII or Episode 7 right? Episode 8 (VIII) is Star Wars: The Last Jedi